Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area 'C' (Puntledge-Black Creek) advisory planning commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 in the Comox Valley Regional District boardroom, located at 550B Comox Road, Courtenay, BC, commencing at 7:05 p.m.

PRESENT: Chair Pearl McKenzie

Members Grant Gordon

Jim Langridge James Derry David Pacholuk Brad Chappell George Trousdell

John Milne

ABSENT Member Dan Thran

ALSO PRESENT: Area 'C' Director Edwin Grieve

Alternate Director Curtis Scoville
Acting General Manager of Planning and Alana Mullaly

Development Services

Guest Dianne Bostock

Agenda Items

Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

CHAPPELL/PACHOLUK: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area 'C' (Puntledge-Black Creek) advisory planning commission meeting held on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 be received.

CARRIED

6410-01/PJ 4CV 15 – Comprehensive Zoning Bylaw Review.

Alana Mullaly, Acting General Manager of Planning and Development Services presented information regarding the Comprehensive Zoning Bylaw Review and received feedback from the commission regarding:

- efforts to make the new zoning bylaw details readily available in a format that is understandable to the lay person; and
- providing public information to clarify the regional district's jurisdiction, and that of other relevant agencies, related to planning and development matters.

Status update on APC recommendations – Verbal update regarding Electoral Area Services Committee and board decisions related to APC recommendations

711		1 .	1. 1			1		.1 :	1.1	C . 1		1.	1	liscussion.
I h	o ctatuc	110 data	did	not	OCCII	diia 1	$+ \sim$	tha	lanath	Ot th	10	nracading	r 0	1001100100
1 1 1 (L STATUS	unuaic	CHU	TIOL.	OCCUI	uuc 1		LIIC	исприи	OI II	10.	DICCCUIIIS	' u	пэсцээнон.
					~				0			7	· -	

Jim Langridge

Next Meeting Date							
Tentatively scheduled for	or Thursday, September 6, 2018	8 at 6:00 pm					
Termination							
CHAPPELL:	THAT the meeting term	THAT the meeting terminate.					
			CARRIED				
Time: 9:13 P.M.							
Recording Secretary:	C	Chair:					

Pearl McKenzie